Returns Scroll Stop Automatic mode

Sustainable consumption: responsible consumption, diet tipsMaking his wort ... and not his soft!

Consumption and sustainable and responsible diet tips daily to reduce energy and water consumption, waste ... Eat: preparations and recipes, find healthy food, seasonal and local conservation information food ...
Christophe

Making his wort ... and not his soft!

Unread Messageby Christophe » 21/01/14, 21:40

For the small note of humor but could not help even if the fact of its wort may lead ultimately to the soft ... : Cheesy:

In short I decided to test a little the still of the shop doing some amateur distillation tests ... ... and share some tips ...

Good way to start: wiki http://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mo%C3%BBt

And 2 good pages with lots of advice and calculation methods:

http://www.fairesagnole.eu/homedistille ... -fruit.htm
http://www.fairesagnole.eu/homedistille ... -sugar.htm

Here, I have some kg of apples ... I started studying again tomorrow!
0 x
Was this forum helpful or advisable? Help him too so he can continue to do it! Articles, analyzes and downloads on the editorial part of the site, publish your own! Get out (part of) your savings from the banking system, buy crypto-currencies!

chatelot16
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

Unread Messageby chatelot16 » 21/01/14, 22:55

this still is cute, but etanchéité the assembly followed suit copper scares me ... there will be leakage regrettable

the part of the angels ? so do not even give them too when

today it is easy to connect 2 pipes together with a silicone hose end which resists perfectly to alcohol and the temperature of boiling water

someone had told me for this kind of copper still to do etanchéité with water and flour dough: the idea is interressante: at least it's 100% food ... as bad as silicone sealant!

more modern solution, Teflon tape: it's good etanchéité and it is completely chemically inert