Cumulus heated with solar?

Forum solar photovoltaic PV and solar electricity generation from direct radiation solar energy.
leozoe
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic

Cumulus heated with solar?

by leozoe » 29/12/08, 18:17

That you seem to be bizard but I can not find a concrete answer to my search here I am only beginning to understand how the solar function but still I have a question I have 4 photovoltaic panels of 20wc 12v about 80w / h for a surface of about 8m2 my question is simple I would like to produce sufficient energy to power a resistance of 2600w in order to heat the water of a cumulus how much would I need to battery and how this calculation this number of battery needed
0 x
Christophe

by Christophe » 29/12/08, 18:28

You could make an effort with the spelling stp?

Your numbers are inconsistent. 8m² for 4 * 20Wc is anything.

Warming up with electricity is bullshit as much ecologically as economically ... and even more so when it's photovoltaic electricity ...
0 x
I Citro
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by I Citro » 29/12/08, 22:17

8) Come on, let's finish the year in the zenitude. :D

Photovoltaic production is estimated at about 120W per m² (low range), so 8m² should produce 960W, round to 1000W ...

It is estimated the photovoltaic m² 1000 € posed, 8000 €

For this price (complete installation asked by proffessionnel, before subsidies and tax deductions) in solar thermal, you have 4m² (mini) panels that will produce more than 1000W per m² : Shock: be more than 4000W (about 5kw)
This price normally includes a super insulated 300 liter balloon which will allow several days of autonomy in case of absence of sun.

So to summarize;
In solar thermal:
more than 1000W per m² and about 500 € / m² including ball
The yield is greater than 80%. 8)

In photovoltaics:
less than 150W per m² and about 1000 € / m², balloon not included (about 300 € for a mid-range). The yield is less than 15%

I hope these figures illuminate your lantern. :?