Hydraulics, a false good idea?

Renewable energies except solar electric or thermal (seeforums dedicated below): wind turbines, energy from the sea, hydraulic and hydroelectricity, biomass, biogas, deep geothermal energy ...
yannko
Éconologue good!
Éconologue good!

by yannko » 09/12/08, 10:48

Christophe I am closely your post, extremely interesting and positive in my opinion :P ! I look forward to your results and your reviews once your functional system 8) courage to realize it Imageafter I will find an old farm in Moravia with a forest to make my heating stove and boiler, and a watercourse to make my electricity with a paddle wheel : Mrgreen: !
0 x
Woodcutter
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by Woodcutter » 09/12/08, 11:38

yannko wrote:Well I am not an expert, but apparently it is unusual to find such a "domestic" device, adaptable to a low fall height, not denaturing streams, and for a reasonable price. Apparently, gathering all these arguments becomes a hard-to-find affair :?:
This is where I do not really agree because, with the images shown, we apparently have to install this turbine at the level of a dam! And a dam 1.5 m high on a small stream, I don't call it "do not denature" ...
0 x
"I am a big brute, but I rarely mistaken ..."
chatelot16
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

Re: Hydraulics, a false good idea?

by chatelot16 » 19/05/18, 11:10

to use the power of the water it is necessary to modify the river

the natural state of the river, it is a regular slope where all the energy is lost in small fast

the modified state is a dam and a fairly wide reach where the water moves very slowly and therefore without slope and thus has a good height of fall at the dam level

in France most rivers have been developed since we know how to make mill ... even often the mill is gone but we continued to maintain the dam because we prefer a wide river and always filled even when the debit is weak rather than a trickle of water at the bottom of an empty bed