Installation of a pico hydroelectric plant at home

Renewable energies except solar electric or thermal (seeforums dedicated below): wind turbines, energy from the sea, hydraulic and hydroelectricity, biomass, biogas, deep geothermal energy ...
Woodcutter
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by Woodcutter » 17/09/09, 13:44

vinio wrote:[...] Bucheron, if you share an Excel file like this it is imperative to put a legend on the definitions of your formulas. What is turbine flow ??
Unless you are a hydraulic engineer, there is little chance that your Excel spreadsheet will be used. : Idea:

In addition, this only applies to a certain type of turbine or all ??
I am not a hydraulic engineer, but a hydrobiologist.

I made this little file for a friend, looking right to left and with my limited knowledge of hydraulics.

Everything in the formulas is explained to understand what it is. It is not an educational document.
If turbine flow doesn't make you think of the amount of liquid going through the turbine, I can't explain it any more, sorry.

Christophe wrote:[...]
For Bucheron .xls, it gives roughly the same thing as the online version ...
With a little more details, but the online version is enough to rough it up.
0 x
"I am a big brute, but I rarely mistaken ..."
vinio
I learn econologic
I learn econologic

by vinio » 17/09/09, 15:10

Yes it's true, to look at it more closely, it's even rather understandable. Sorry I was in a bad mood this morning, and you were the one toast : Cheesy:
I get 400 - 500W of electrical power in summer. We can therefore hope for 1KW in spring / winter.
You will have to think of a sand filter, leaves, stones, branches, etc ...
On the other hand if I intend to make turn as electrical material what one turns for a large opulent house, radiators, large hot water tank, freezer 300l, 10 bulbs, washing machine, dishwasher, TV, iron , etc ...
will i need batteries ?????