Patent where copyright ???

Current Economy and Sustainable Development-compatible? GDP growth (at all costs), economic development, inflation ... How concillier the current economy with the environment and sustainable development.
Grald
I learn econologic
I learn econologic

Patent where copyright ???

by Grald » 05/04/07, 17:38

Hello,

I'm not sure if I'm in the right section but a question bothers me, what to choose: patent or copyright (for technical innovations) ???

On the site http://droitsdauteur.free.fr/ I put everything I could glean right and left on this subject

Of course, my preference goes to copyright, but since I am not a pro at this thing, it is possible that my enthusiasm is wrong.
If there are competent people or users of patents or copyrights (for technical innovation), I would be happy to hear your opinion. I think a lot of people will be interested in this topic forum of creative.
0 x
Christophe

by Christophe » 05/04/07, 18:03

Technical innovations are exclusively protected by invention patents.

Copyright is reserved for artistic creations (for example).

A copyright is worth nothing against a patent. Many sites abuse the general public's lack of knowledge of intellectual protection to sell "bogus" protection.

ps: I applied for a patent in 2003 so I know (a little) what I'm talking about ...
0 x
ThierrySan
Éconologue good!
Éconologue good!

by ThierrySan » 05/04/07, 18:52

On the other hand, when it is a technical innovation in IT, ie purely software, it is subject to Copyright.

However, if technical innovation in computer science reveals other technical points: for example, the development of a system comprising a hardware part and a software part, I believe that it can be subject to a Patent. However, I may be wrong. Perhaps each innovation must be protected by its field of application ...