Speed ​​limiter and power consumption

Tips, advice and tips to lower your consumption, processes or inventions as unconventional engines: the Stirling engine, for example. Patents improving combustion: water injection plasma treatment, ionization of the fuel or oxidizer.
I Citro
Econologue expert
Econologue expert

by I Citro » 08/11/08, 01:05

: Arrow: I scanned the subject diagonally and I think you have a very "fundamentalist" view of fuel economy ... I too had a period like this. : Lol:
A friend said to me then: "you can do whatever you want, your car won't make fuel". : Arrowl:

We are not alone on the roads and not disrupting traffic is as important as driving economy. An excess of economic driving irritates the other users who double you angrily by spending 2 times what one tries to save ...
I am an adept veteran of the speed regulator who on the big trips avoids me cramps. I consider that many people would consume less using a regulator that even if it accelerates in the climbs, decelerates downhill, which many do not forget to do drivers.
GPS allows you to consume more while allowing the driver to wedge closer to the limit allowed.
:?
0 x
Groar
I learn econologic
I learn econologic

by Groar » 08/11/08, 03:43

Left Image of a polar bear this morning and a straight Image of an old scientist (crazy?) tonight ... It's not my day!

citro: where did I say I want to save fuel to the point where I allow myself to disturb others?
I said in this thread that:
fuel economy should not be at the expense of safety or courtesy.

Where did I say that others need to save fuel?
They do what they want with their conscience. I try to do the best for my karma and the planet of our children.