Project in Burkina Faso fuel oil

crude vegetable oil, diester, bio-ethanol or other biofuels, or fuel of vegetable origin ...
Crabine
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic

Project in Burkina Faso fuel oil

by Crabine » 01/08/09, 11:40

Hello, I am a technician of rural animations and president of the association of international solidarity THE CHOICE:

http://le.choix.ong.over-blog.org/

We want to use every opportunity to give work to the people of Bobo Dioulasso (Burkina Faso) and surroundings.

As we drive bcp in two motorized wheels, I would like to know if we can roll them with pure sunflower oil?

The sunflower is easy to grow, and one would get the stuff for the extraction of the oil.

If it is, farmers will win with the sale of sunflower seeds from their plantation (to initiate), the mechanics will be a certain gain, and consumers too.

Thank you in advance
0 x
Stronger together to share!
minguinhirigue
Éconologue good!
Éconologue good!

by minguinhirigue » 01/08/09, 12:13

I think that the production of first generation agro-fuel (herbal food) in Burkina is a very big mistake ...

The debate on bio-fuels is very long in the site ... Do a little research, you will find a lot of information ...

For the Sahelian climate, I see two possible things for bio-energy production:
- anaerobic digestion of organic, animal and plant waste: offal, algae, decaying plants, manure and manure when they are not used for agriculture ...
- production of oil from pioneer plants of dry climates for use inedible, type jatropha...

There are many experts of low-tech facilities of this type in India and Latin America, some in Africa ... and proportionally quite little in Europe (used high-tech facilities very secure but generally inaccessible budgets local, both for initial investment and maintenance ...)

For jatropha, it is a pioneer bush of dry climates, it can allow the fight against desertification.