Econological research

Current Economy and Sustainable Development-compatible? GDP growth (at all costs), economic development, inflation ... How concillier the current economy with the environment and sustainable development.
operrin
I learn econologic
I learn econologic

Econological research

by operrin » 12/11/05, 17:28

Hello,

I am in 4th year at INSA Lyon and I have to do a "personal humanities project". As I am interested in econology, I decided to do some research on this topic.

I have already thought about it a lot, but I must now find a specific problem to refine my research.

Here is what I would like to deal with for now:
Introduction - problematic

Definitions and appearance of the concept?
- sustainable development, sustainable development
- econology
(at the end of this part, we know what are econology and sustainable development in general but also at the legal, political level…)

The place of econology in relation to sustainable development
- targets and actors
- application areas
(at the end of this part, we know that econology and sustainable development are complementary)

The difficulties of econology to impose itself
- integration into customs
- who supports this concept (economists, ecologists, journalists, politicians…)
(at the end of this part we know that econology has a hard time detaching itself from sustainable development and being accepted by all)

Conclusion

Hence the roblematic:
"Econology, a repressed complement to sustainable development? "

Voila, so I would like to know what you think about it. Is this issue still too general (I have to write 20 pages)? what do you think of the different parts?

And besides, what do you think of the sustainable devpt / econology comparison? Do you have clear definitions of sustainable dvpt and sustainable dvpt?

Here for the moment, I am listening to all your comments!

Thank you and see you soon !
Olivier
0 x
operrin
I learn econologic
I learn econologic

always this PPH